Flower of the Day – December 24 – Jacaranda

Today i have a flower that i do not actually have in my garden! 🙂

Although many of my neighbours do, and some time ago i ‘stole’ one of their seedpods that had fallen under one tree and from which a seed has germinated which i then planted about 4 years ago and the sapling is now some 3 metres high! (10ft)

I estimate that by 2025 i may have blooms to match these pictures in my own back yard. 🙂

(Click on the pics to open in a new window and click again to see full size detail) 🙂lovewillbringustogether - Jacaranda2Flowers and seedpods.

lovewillbringustogether - Jacaranda1A Boughful of blooms 🙂

lovewillbringustogether - Jacaranda3Always make time to stop and smell the roses Jacaranda! 🙂

That one’s for you Laurie! 🙂

link to:

Cee’s Flower of the Day – December 24, 2018 – Pinecones

.

love. ❤

6 comments

I welcome comments - share the love!