Flower of the Day – October 21 – Ohhhh The Yellow Rose Of Texas…..

So this week i’m dedicating my FOTD to my ROSES! 🙂

Day 1.  Yellow Rose

OK – So maybe it’s not truly a Texan rose, if it is it is a heck of a long way from home! 😉 I just got the lyric stuck in my head as i was writing the title and ran with it.

This beauty is from a small bush that flowers for months in Spring, Summer and Autumn. It is a small bush but has BIG flowers (maybe it is Texan after all?) 😉 So big in fact, that the fully open flowers bend the stems and the flowers hang almost upside-down!

(Click on the pic to open in a new window and click again to see full detail)lovewillbringustogether - Yellow Rose

link to:

FOTD – – October 21, 2018 – Maple Leaves

.

.
love.

6 comments

I welcome comments - share the love!