Flower of the Day – July 6, 2017 – Orange Trumpet Vine

Unusual name for an unusual plant! 🙂 This vine makes an excellent and colourful cover for a pergola, trellis or wall. Has masses of flower bunches in a brilliant shade of orange.

The flowers open into a square-shaped tube (the trumpet) but have 5 petal endings, one of the sides bifurcates (splits in two) upon opening.

(click once on pic to enlarge, click again to see full size.)DSCF2218

Cee’s Flower of the Day – July 6, 2017 – Poppy

love.

9 comments

    • Let your imagination ‘grow’ wild!

      I just had a thought…. how about an arch with two different coloured vines growing on either side and meeting at the top?

      ( I’m actually doing something similar with white and red climbing roses! – has a long way to go yet!) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a thought! It’d be fascinating if I had blue and orange flowers…. I have collected a variety of Pinterest photos. I would like to build a variety of things for flowers to crawl on. I have so many landscaping ideas, too! I’m motivated, though I do need to learn a bit of construction though!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Blue and Orange…? I LIKE it! 🙂

          A little time doodling some designs could be a good start and i’m sure you can find some landscaping techniques on the web!. Good Luck Sa! Enjoy the journey! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

I welcome comments - share the love!