Randomness Quiz

So Forgive me if this is not a new or original idea/concept…

But a lot of people seem somewhat ‘keen’ on a new post and this is something i can ‘fit in’ as a quick ‘fill-in’.

(before i tackle some more serious stuff).

 

The idea is i put up a bunch of Random statements about me some of which are true and have really occured and some of which have not and are not ‘real’.

You get to choose which of ten things you think are things that did happen in my life, so far ( and which, if any i hope will one day?)

 

Ready? Here goes anyway – have ‘fun’ y’all.

 

1. I was born in Staffodrshire, England in the ‘fifties’.

2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.

3. Before emigrating i sang in the London Schoolboys Choir at St Pauls Catherdal on more than one occasion.

4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.

5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.

6. i wear a US sized 13 shoe ( Aus sized 12).

7. In a nationwide TV survey designed to test IQ based upon age and abilities i scored in the top 5% of the country and scored higher than any of the ‘famous’ Australians who took part in the show.

8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.

9. I am allergic to pollen. ( not a good thing for a gardener).

10. Apart from the house of my parents i grew up in, the longest i have ever lived in one house (including my own i was buying) is 19 months and have had over 30 different addresses in 23 years.

 

and for a Bonus ‘point’…

I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.

26 thoughts on “Randomness Quiz

  1. False:

    2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.

    I can see you perhaps doing something illegitimate. such as stealing flowers from a neighbor :), but I just can’t picture you as a “Wedgewood”.

    4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.

    I don’t know if a person can “lose” freckles. Even if you can I would think being in the sun would bring out the freckles.

    5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.

    My guess is that bandicoots are live born and not from eggs, at least I have never seen “fresh bandicoot eggs” sold anywhere. 🙂

    8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.

    You do look a little like a teddy bear, but I am not sure you are cuter than one. 🙂

    I will guess that 1,3,6,7,9 and 10 are true:

    Bonus Question:

    I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.

    Australia and Europe you have posted about. If this is a trick question I would guess Antarctica, except that is a place you can visit, but not live, unless you are doing scientific research. America seems like too much of an easy guess so I will say Asia, perhaps in Hong Kong, when the British ran the place or India.

    Like

  2. 1. I was born in Staffodrshire, England in the ‘fifties’.

    TRUE

    2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.

    FALSE

    3. Before emigrating i sang in the London Schoolboys Choir at St Pauls Catherdal on more than one occasion.

    TRUE

    4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.

    Maybe your freckles all joined together and now youre just one big Freckle 😉

    5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.

    huh? NO. But do you “hope” you will someday??? odd.

    6. i wear a US sized 13 shoe ( Aus sized 12).

    😯

    7. In a nationwide TV survey designed to test IQ based upon age and abilities i scored in the top 5% of the country and scored higher than any of the ‘famous’ Australians who took part in the show.

    I CAN EASILY BELIEVE THIS!

    8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.

    I COULD EASILY BELIEVE THIS TOO. BUT….

    FALSE

    9. I am allergic to pollen. ( not a good thing for a gardener).

    I DONT THINK SO

    10. Apart from the house of my parents i grew up in, the longest i have ever lived in one house (including my own i was buying) is 19 months and have had over 30 different addresses in 23 years.

    I CANT EVEN DO THE MATH ON THIS. SO THEREFOR. FALSE. THUS SAYETH, ME 😉

    and for a Bonus ‘point’…

    I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.

    UM – im not sure. but im gonna slap the “( and which, if any i hope will one day?)” onto this and say that you have definitely lived on 2 continents and are “hoping” to live on another one. say….North America???

    im ascared to see my grade teacher 😕

    Like

  3. Oooh – some good guesses :-):-) and some are way off the ‘mark’.

    i’l give ‘grades’ next week to make it fair on ‘late’ arrivals. 🙂

    Tammy – i know how competitive you can sometimes be so please be patient – ‘k?

    Ed… we don’t export bandicoot eggs so you wouldn’t have seen any in the US?

    🙂

    Like

  4. 1. I was born in Staffodrshire, England in the ‘fifties’.
    TRUE
    2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.
    FALSE
    3. Before emigrating i sang in the London Schoolboys Choir at St Pauls Catherdal on more than one occasion.
    TRUE
    4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.
    TRUE
    5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.
    FALSE
    6. i wear a US sized 13 shoe ( Aus sized 12).
    TRUE
    7. In a nationwide TV survey designed to test IQ based upon age and abilities i scored in the top 5% of the country and scored higher than any of the ‘famous’ Australians who took part in the show.
    TRUE
    8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.
    FALSE
    9. I am allergic to pollen. ( not a good thing for a gardener).
    TRUE
    10. Apart from the house of my parents i grew up in, the longest i have ever lived in one house (including my own i was buying) is 19 months and have had over 30 different addresses in 23 years.
    TRUE

    Bonus ‘point’…
    I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.
    EUROPE, AUSTRALIA, ASIA

    Like

  5. “5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.”

    I am glad that you clarified what a bandicoot sexer was, cause I had al sorts of weird images that ran through my head on that one

    😯

    Like

  6. “BE a peach”

    fix that too while you’re at it, eh?

    Fixed! – bui if you want me to remove this comment that’ll be one more request/comment please.. us comment ho’s have certain expectations ya know?? 🙂

    Like

  7. So Far my ‘Sister’ Michelle ( unfair advantage there) has the ‘edge’ on the rest – but is hovering around the 85% mark!

    Sis – i know i know – i have been MIA/SLACK!
    Forgive me? 🙂

    Brent – i saw potential confusion in that (#5) so added more info for clarity – nothing i can do about all the other weird images in your head though – sorr-ee 🙂

    Tam – ahhh… i’ma bit stuck here, Hun…??
    Technically, your answers to 4,6 and7 are not actually ‘answers’ meeting the competition definitions… so what am i changing exactly and to what? The RIGHT answers?? Isn’t that cheating just a little?:shock:

    Like

  8. 1. I was born in Staffodrshire, England in the ‘fifties’.
    Let’s see, that would make you….hmmmm ok…True…

    2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.

    That’s just too mean….False

    3. Before emigrating i sang in the London Schoolboys Choir at St Pauls Catherdal on more than one occasion.

    The visual is good on this one 😆 True

    4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.
    That’s sad….I hope you find them one day…I’ll say true?

    5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.

    Uh….True

    6. i wear a US sized 13 shoe ( Aus sized 12).

    True

    7. In a nationwide TV survey designed to test IQ based upon age and abilities i scored in the top 5% of the country and scored higher than any of the ‘famous’ Australians who took part in the show.

    More than likely….True

    8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.

    False, not that your not, or wouldn’t want to be one day mind you… 🙂

    9. I am allergic to pollen. ( not a good thing for a gardener).

    True

    10. Apart from the house of my parents i grew up in, the longest i have ever lived in one house (including my own i was buying) is 19 months and have had over 30 different addresses in 23 years.

    Hmmmmm True

    and for a Bonus ‘point’…

    I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.

    Europe, Asia, Africa

    Love ya love! 🙂

    Like

  9. OK…If I have around 85% that must mean I got two wrong but the bonus point right…so…you were voted cuter than a teddy bear (because you so are) and you didn’t move so much (Brits tend to like to stay put).

    How am I doing now? I’m SO competitive and I have to make an A — B’s just don’t cut it for me!!

    Like

  10. 1. I was born in Staffodrshire, England in the ‘fifties’.

    True

    2. I was born the illegitimate heir to the Wedgewood (pottery) fortune and estates but my parents did not want me to grow up corrupted and so moved to Australia to ensure i never laid claim to them.

    True [Now, everyone said “false” to this but I was tempted to say “true” just because it’s so specific and absured, I bet you put it in there to throw us off =P Probably not but oh well, this is fun anyway 😉 ]

    3. Before emigrating i sang in the London Schoolboys Choir at St Pauls Catherdal on more than one occasion.

    True

    4. In England ( no Sun) i had freckles. In Australia ( nothing BUT Sun) i lost them.

    False

    5. In the 80’s i worked for 7 months as a bandicoot sexer, separating male bandicoot eggs from the female ones.

    True?! [This is soooo specific; I just don’t think you’d make it up!]

    6. i wear a US sized 13 shoe ( Aus sized 12).

    True

    7. In a nationwide TV survey designed to test IQ based upon age and abilities i scored in the top 5% of the country and scored higher than any of the ‘famous’ Australians who took part in the show.

    False

    8. I was voted ‘cuter than a teddy bear’ at the Annual State Pineapple Fair in 2004.

    True

    9. I am allergic to pollen. ( not a good thing for a gardener).

    True

    10. Apart from the house of my parents i grew up in, the longest i have ever lived in one house (including my own i was buying) is 19 months and have had over 30 different addresses in 23 years.

    False

    Bonus ‘point’…
    I have lived some part of my life on 3 different continents – so far. Name them.

    Europe, Australia, East Asia?

    Like

  11. I have been here and read and reread and reread again and I can’t do it. I’m like Tam. It makes me nervous. I’m too competitive to even attempt for fear of second guessing and having my first guess be right and my second guess be wrong and no one believe I was right with my first guess not my second guess.

    See. makes me crazy.

    😆

    Like

  12. OK Results are up!….

    i made it a 50/50 test – half were true and half i made up out of a wicked sense of humoUr 🙂

    sorry to disappoint those who believed me to be NOTHING but ‘honest’ and all were ‘true’ 😦

    The TRUE answers were 1,4,6,7and 10 while the bonus point was also ‘True’ and the three were Europe, Australia and for a VERY short time – Asia ( Malaysia – Kuala Lumpur)

    When i have more time i will scavenge the comments to announce who won 🙂

    Oh and Bwan??? how can a mom of three get so ‘nervous’??? 🙂 I thought you could handle ANYTHING after projectile vomiting kids in a restaurant?? 🙂

    Sis and Tam???? did NOT mean to make either of you that anxious – was just for FUN 🙂 Tammy need an air-sick-bag??

    Like

I welcome comments - share the love!

