Flower of the Day – October 15, 2017 – Poppeyes!

Once again my morning garden ramble has produced yet another astounding poppy, I truly love these flowers for their imaginative variety and awesome beauty. 🙂

(The last poppy photo clearly shows the ‘cross’ , which, originally, for all my red ‘cross’ poppies was pure glossy black. This one is half black, half white! Not all poppies have the cross and some have a pure white one while the palest poppies have a brown one?)

Also i have been messing with my camera histogram settings and am getting truer reproduction of bright red – even in full sun – Yayy! (More tweeking needed though).

(Click on the pics to open in a new window and click again to see full size detail. 🙂 )

DSCF2666a
Popp-eye
DSCF2667a
Looking Demurely
DSCF2671a
Green-eyed Monster
DSCF2665a
Cross of Remembrance

Did you spot the butterfly before you read this? 😉

link to:

Cee’s Flower of the Day – October 15, 2017 – Orange Decorative Cabbage

love.

9 comments

    • Last Spring i had a sensational season for poppy blooms. I walked out one morning and found two large poppies on a single plant that were unlike most of the ones flowering and looked just like a pair of eyes staring at me. I had to get my camera. I took the photo but don’t seem to have posted the pair together? I may have to fix that. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I welcome comments - share the love!