Flower of the Day – October 6, 2017 -Nasturtium Impersonating an Orchid – Update!

(I hate wordpress – i had tried this post in preview and it let me open the pic in a new window and expand the image. Today i visited the page and the code letting me open the pic has been deleted! I apologise to anyone who might have tried to open it but it should be fixed now! fingers crossed!)

I’ve noticed that once in a while nature throws up something truly out of the ordinary. I have red poppies and everyday common or garden nasturtiums in my garden year after year, but if you look carefully you are very likely to find, rarely, something exceptional amongst the everyday things.

I found this yesterday and had to share it’s magnificence with you, the viewer of my blog. 🙂

This, by the way, is the ‘same’ plant/flower as yesterday and the day before – they all came from the same original stock! This photo is shown completely ‘as is’, untouched in any way.

(Click on the pic to open in a new window and click again to see full size detail. 🙂 )

DSCF2619
The Beating Wings

link to:

Cee’s Flower of the Day – October 6, 2017 – An Orange Dahlia

love.

2 comments

I welcome comments - share the love!