Bad To Worse?

A disturbing thing happened to me this morning…

I know that is becoming an increasingly common phrase in the ‘Interesting Times’ we are currently living in.

I choose Google Chrome as my web-browser and being largely unaware of the dangers at the time also signed up to Google mail.

This morning i noticed 1 ‘notification’ from Google sitting on the icon on my Mail Page so i clicked it, curious since i know next to no-one on Google who contacts me via it. Here’s a partial screenshot of what confronted me…

Trump war

The full poster:

Fool Us

This was ‘recommended’ FOR me by Google+ and came from someone (presumably a US citizen) i had never heard of before in my life and have no desire to ever hear from again.

I can assure you that the ‘David’ in the first screengrab is by no means alone in his  anger-filled sentiments, with the odd voice of reason very thin on the ground (and decidedly unwelcome btw) in the commenters.

By the way, for those who believe most humans are creatures of reason and reasoning can win the day over Trump and his supporters – think again! The one thing #44.5 relies upon is human IRRATIONALITY and using our emotions for his purposes. Example? When he stated during the campaign that he could fire a shotgun down a main street in New York (full of people) and people would still love him and vote for him! He understands how the majority of us work and exploits our weaknesses, as many world leaders have.

Knowing what i now know about Bannon and Cambridge Analytics and Big Data there can be no doubt that some in the US are currently leading a propaganda war and people are (being heavily influenced into) taking sides.

From there it is but a VERY short step to actual Civil War – after 150 years America may be overdue?

P.S. it may be a curious coincidence, but wordpress has been making my editing/saving of this post very more difficult than is usual (jpeg images would not download from my hard-drive first time, would not insert to post and auto-save fails after image inserted more often than succeeds) – colour me conspiratorial but have things developed to the stage where our computer masters can actually interfere when someone tries to dish dirt on them?

OK – It may just be a linespeed problem as mail and normal internet loads are currently seriously slower than is usual at this time.

love.

4 thoughts on “Bad To Worse?

  1. I’ve been having problems with WordPress too. I think they are having server issues. AGAIN. They should spend more time taking care of their servers and less time screwing around with their software.

    Like

  2. I had to take Chrome off my computer – I had nothing but trouble after I installed it. NOT to say that WordPress Gremlins aren’t at play again – I’ve had trouble posting comments and saving drafts for the past 2 days. ::sigh:: But I always wonder if censorship is at play every time it happens too. Probably not. YET.

    That said, I hated to click like on this post. WTF?! I would have been beyond crazy if Google picked that for me. The poster itself gave me the willies. Get me out of here, get me out of here, get me out of here!!
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Like

  3. Today was the first time i have noticed WP problems – although i’m slightly more inclined to believe the problem was a temporary one of local origin. Very interesting timing though.

    love.

    Like

  4. Madelyn ( just noticed my blog won’t let me reply to individual replies – might need a change of style on WP? Hmmm…)

    Apple or MS? I have Windows/MS and Google has worked well for me – until that Google choice/recommend – UGHH! My only clue lies in that i recently made one comment on a pro-trump website from my facebook page about Miley Cyrus leaving US to become a British citizen. if that’s what it does then NO MORE!

    Just click your heels together 3 times and repeat: “There’s no place like home…” 😉

    love

    Like

I welcome comments - share the love!

