The Life of a Cat (This Is Good)

I like seeing things from different perspectives and this one is a doozy – i give you…

Day 283 Of My Captivity.

My captors continue to taunt me with bizarre little dangling objects. They dine lavishly on fresh meat, while I am forced to eat dry cereal. The only thing that keeps me going is the hope of escape, and the mild satisfaction I get from ruining the occasional piece of furniture. Tomorrow I may eat another house plant.

Today my attempt to kill my captors by weaving around their feet while they were walking almost succeeded; must try this at the top of the stairs. In an attempt to disgust and repulse these vile oppressors, I once again induced myself to vomit on their favorite chair; must try this on their bed.

Decapitated a mouse and brought them the headless body, in attempt to make them aware of what I am capable of, and to try to strike fear into their hearts. They only cooed and condescended about what a good little cat I was. Hmmm, not working according to plan.

There was some sort of gathering of their accomplices. I was placed in solitary throughout the event. However, I could hear the noise and smell the food. More importantly I overheard that my confinement was due to MY power of “allergies.” Must learn what this is and how to use it to my advantage.

I am convinced the other captives are flunkies and maybe snitches. The dog is routinely released and seems more than happy to return. He is obviously a half-wit. The bird on the other hand has got to be an informant, and speaks with them regularly. I am certain he reports my every move. Due to his current placement in the metal room, his safety is assured. But I can wait, it is only a matter of time…

6 thoughts on “The Life of a Cat (This Is Good)

  1. As the part owner of a cat, I can vouch for the whole saga in this long running serial drama being equally enthralling.

    Except our cat brings us a conspiciously small qty of dead creatures. She plays with them though – moth pawball is very noisy at 2am…

    Like

  2. Rain – (it is now!) 😉 and i’m with you on this one.
    Some dog lovers treat their pets like a favoured and spoiled child.

    i tend to find most if not all cats DEMAND this from their shelter-providers/slaves. They have a parasite in them that is passed to their slaves and dulls the senses by burrowing deep into the human brain.

    How evil is that? 🙂

    Like

I welcome comments - share the love!

