B Thankful Thursday

i’m learning to be more thankful for things directly from Him and less for what i as a man perceive.

and i’m very thankful for that.

i’m thankful that the humour i got from my previous post’s video led me to read Job 12 …

23 He increaseth the nations, and destroyeth them: he enlargeth the nations, and straiteneth them again.
24 He taketh away the heart of the chief of the people of the earth, and causeth them to wander in a wilderness where there is no way.
25 They grope in the dark without light, and he maketh them to stagger like a drunken man.

The current state of the wold proves once again how accurate are the words written over 3000 years ago.

So what are you thankful for today?

13 thoughts on “B Thankful Thursday

  1. I know I am often thankful for the same things…but once again, I’m thankful for my wife, who has risen to the task of all the “fun” associated with selling our home. Only a week til the auction now !

    And I’m thankful to you for sticking with B Thankful Thursday (or Friday, when I often see it) and reminding me I’m not thankful enough 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m thankful for low humidity this evening in Texas. And I’m thankful for you Aussies!! You have produced some great worship music (Hillsong) and some very fine Australian Cabernet. I’m sippin’ on some now. Very nice.

    Like

  3. D – there’s nothing wrong with being thankful for the same things – as long as we appreciate it every day. Being thankful in all things does get a little tricky at times for us though huh? 🙂

    Tony – Welcome! and yes, you can get an ‘Amen’ to that 🙂

    Lori – i can envision the scene 😉 and yes we are quite fortunate in that we don’t need to ‘import’ fine wine here – very ‘affordable’ 🙂 Hope you enjoy many more fine summer evenings to come. Look out for wine from the Margaret River region – they are from my state WA – also the largest one in our nation so you’ll have something ‘in common’ 😉

    Like

  4. funny you should mention that.
    i says to myself yesterday, i says…”i’ll finish all my chores now so i can go soak up some sunshine this afternoon.”

    and as soon as i decided it was time to go, then the rain came.

    oh the irony.

    Like

  5. Sorry I missed B-thankful Thursday, so this is my B-thankful Friday.

    I am thankful that our blogging community is becoming so big, it is a challenge to read, and comment, on the blogs of all my friends.

    I am thankful that you taken the time to compose so many thoughtful post and comments. I am challenged to examine my own ideas, and even on occasion admit I am wrong, as hard as that is to imagine. 🙂

    I am thankful than my neighbor, with their barking dog, and screaming parrot, is selling their condo and moving. Of course if the next couple may have a barking dog, screaming parrot, and barking and screaming kids.

    I am thankful that our summer is approaching, even as your warmer weather departs. At least one of us is happy at any given time.

    I am happy my summer clothes from last year still fit. Fortunately bathing suits are no longer part of my wardrobe.

    Like

  6. Ed – I’m thankful for a blog-friend i have never yet met who is constantly challenging me to reconsider my own Faith and improve it through so many selfless posts and one whose sense of humour always brightens my day – be it sunny or otherwise.

    I’m thankful the dog and the parrot are to be leaving soon but if what you mention happens i hope you are a constant house guest of theirs joining in with the kids as they live live joyously and with exuberance bordering on disregard for others 🙂

    I’m sure you will all have lots to learn from the other 🙂

    I have a feeling the two of us are happier than most, most of the time – Summer and winter… but ‘specially in Summer! 🙂

    And i forgive you if you miss a post here now and then – i so understand what having an overflowing reader can be like at times 😉

    Like

  7. I am thankful for winning! 🙂

    Haha:) Well for the bulls winning. It was fun. But now it’s over;)

    I am thankful for learning how much I have to be thankful for everyday. I am spending a lot of time seeing how much need there is in our country, and how blessed I am. And how much I take for granted.

    Like

  8. K, I know Thursday hasn’t snuck around that fast. 😉

    Oh and by the way, you may want to let me know if you respond to any of these comments, as there may be a bit more than I can decently track. 🙂

    Like

I welcome comments - share the love!

