This is Bad, Really Really Bad…

i’ve been reasonably healthy for my entire life ( if you don’t count the gall-bladder stone incident and subsequent surgical removal, cutting out a cancerous melanoma and kidneys that have about 40% of normal function that prevented me becoming an RAAF Pilot), but i’m afraid all that could end soon. 😦

I might have the most deadly disease known to mankind – it can sneak up on you and you die before you are even aware you have it…

It’s My Ninja Coccal Disease.

^^^ this is a very bad joke! 🙄  one i have to take all the ‘credit’ for.

( Meningococcal disease) <===this is not a joke!

12 thoughts on “This is Bad, Really Really Bad…

  1. All prayers received with Thanks and Gratitude RG.

    I do feel honour-bound to state a little more clearly than it seems i did do, though… 😳

    This was me showing my extremely warped sense of humour.

    I don’t actually have a Ninja Coccal Disease.

    My Apologies.

    The rest was all true though and meningococcal is NO laughing matter, naturally.

    Like

  2. have you ever known of anyone actually having this? that sounds pretty scary!

    and frankly….im surprised youd “joke” around like this.

    hmmmm…but i will not condemn you….

    Like

  3. Great Love, one more disease for my poor hypochondriac brain to think about. I can feel the fever and neck pain growing as I write this. Hey who just turned up those lights! 🙂

    As a cancer survivor you have been through some difficult medical problems. Having a sense of humor has been shown to significantly help the recovery process.

    Here in America we have become paranoid about bacteria. Put “anit-bacterial” on a product and it will sell like crazy. I suspect these products do more harm than good. We are just producing generations of super, drug resistance, germs. We also forget we have billions of the little critters in our bodies we could not live without.

    Like

  4. Tam – ty, did do 🙂

    Rain – it may come as unwelcome news to some after reading this post 😉 but Yes – i am alive and very well (apart from a slightly sick sense of homour) Thank you. And thank you for laughing – eventually 🙂

    RG – in my wicked youth i would probably have said i was looking forward to that! 👿 – but i have grown up a little since those times ( well, mostly) 😉

    In my defence i only offer that sometimes my blog and myself can begin to be taken a bit TOO seriously and i occasionally try to cheer things up a bit, sort of to keep us all dancing lightly on our toes and not to get too bogged down and stuck to this earth’s sufferings.

    Ed – yet another way Aus and USA are alike i’m afraid – bacteria are all ‘the enemy’ and our kids lose their ability to develop their immune system’s antibodies and resistance to infection as God and Nature intended when cleanliness is taken way too far.

    Balance, especially between good bacteria and bad bacteria in our bodies, is essential as you rightly point out.

    Sorry about the hypochondriac addition – i’ll be sure to watch that sort of thing on my blog in future – have no Fear (from me!) 😉

    Like

  5. I was actually worried about you and I don’t even know you!!! Spank, Spank, Spank. Oh and something tells me you haven’t grown out of wanting one 🙂 Glad you are really ok. SPANK

    Like

  6. RG – i did NOT enjoy that…

    as much as i used to 😉

    ‘s’just not the same in cyberspace.

    This could give me SUCH a bad reputation – sighhh 😐

    Must try harder!

    It is very nice to know people do care though, very nice indeed.

    Like

I welcome comments - share the love!

