All together now….

Love, Love will keep us together
Think of me babe whenever
Some sweet talkin’ girl comes along, singin’ her song
Don’t mess around,
You just got to be strong

Just Stop, ’cause I really love You
Stop, I’ll be thinking of you
Look in my heart and let love keep us together

You, You belong to me now
Ain’t gonna set you free now
When those girls start hanging around, talking me down
Hear with your heart and you won’t hear a sound

Just Stop, ’cause I really love you
Stop, I’ll be thinkin’ of you
Look in my heart and let love
Keep us together, whatever

Young and beautiful, Someday your looks will be gone
When the others turn you off, Who’ll be turnin’ you on
I will, I will, I will,
I will, be there to share forever
Love will keep us together
I said it before and I’ll say it again
While others pretend
I need you now and I need you then

Just stop, ’cause I really love you
Stop, I’ll be thinking of you
Look in my heart and let love keep us together,whatever
Whatever, I will, I will, I will, I will

You better stop, ’cause I really love you
Stop, I’ve been thinkin’ of you
Look in my heart and let love keep us together, whatever
Whatever, I will, I will, I will

Neil Sedaka and Howard Greenfield

Ahhhhhh… they don’t write songs like that anymore huh? 😉

 

Thanks to Tam, Christian and Jason for the Reminder!

 

Love you Guys!

4 thoughts on “All together now….

  1. MUCH better! Thanx Tam!:-D

    Looks, like the petals of the most perfect flower were designed to fade. can’t blame someone for stating truth, can we?? 😉

    Neil Sedaka knew that true love is about more than ephemeral beauty that shines brightly for a season then moves on – it is the beauty of the soul, that is eternal, that true loves sees always.

    Your Soul beauty will never ‘be gone’ Tam. I know it – God knows it! 🙂

    And yes! I got your mail 🙂

    There does not seem to be ANY problem receiving – only me sending! 😦

    I wanted to reply as soon as i got it but i did not want to come across as all desperate and ‘needy! 😉

    I practice ‘delayed gratification’ – Occasionally!! 🙂

    P.S I dropped by Friendly Christian – i could not help myself and commented too! (Is Faith Nonsense? )

    Like

Leave a Reply

